We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(28 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Popa Burmese Kitchen can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Popa Burmese Kitchen ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 02, 2023
The Day after New Year’s Day my wife and I chose to lunch at POPA restaurant at Bayview Village mall, a restaurant relatively new. Over the years we have been to most restaurants in BV but POPA is a lovely dining experience. We found the cuisine a perfect experience of delicious food. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service for us helped by the waitress to choose the best dishes for my wife who needed soft and minced, not-so-spicy food. We ordered Eggplant Bao, Mohinga, a fish-based soup, Chinatown noodles and Semolina cake. She relished every bit of it as they were flavourful and chewy. I loved the caramelized tofu in the dish of vegetarian noodles which was so satisfying with its fragrant and tender slices of vegetables. In the end, I realized not only the food was enormous in taste and flavour and the service was fast it was also goodvalue for money and a place to visit again with family and friends.


December 27, 2022
Lovely traditional spicing. Overall yummy. Thank you for reducing the oil and salt content as requested. 🙏🏽


December 12, 2022
While the items I ordered ("Steamed Lamb-Leg Bao") I have no complaints about as far as food quality goes, the quantity (2 pieces) was a problem. That comes from the description of the food items ("Steamed buns filled with roast honey lamb-leg marinated for 48 hours and grilled twice, cucumber, coriander and topped with sriracha."), which nowhere does it state that there are only 2 buns. On top of which, since the food items are in their own section ("Baos"), a customer can't properly assess the serving size - I thought that they would be suitable for a meal. If the "Baos" were part of the appetizers section (as was observed when the payment/ordering process was being tapped through), the serving/portion size might have been better implied.

In short: please provide clear and accurate serving portion information for all your items, but especially the 'Baos.'

Thank you.


November 24, 2022
Food was delicious and the service upon pick up was efficient and friendly.


October 15, 2022
Great food, amazing service every time!


September 19, 2022
The food was absolutely delicious and the service was amazing. First time going and we will definitely be going back.


September 11, 2022
I scheduled my order for pick up at 7:00 pm. I got there at 6:45 and it was sitting waiting for me. When I asked how long it had been sitting there, I was told 5 minutes. If I had come at 7:00 my Ofer would have been sitting for 20 minutes.


August 31, 2022
Tasty!


August 23, 2022
I ordered mango shrimp and they packed something else. Also a shrimp dish, but clearly NO mango. The problem is that is a spicy shrimp that my wife was unable to eat. Chicken curry was ok, tea leaf salad was good. So, not the experience I was looking for.


August 16, 2022
Eggplant curry was watered down and lamb bun had hardly any meat.
Samosas were good.