We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(37 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Popa Burmese Kitchen can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Popa Burmese Kitchen ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




May 31, 2024
Food is great, tasty, pick up and dine in experience is pleasant


February 14, 2024
Waited 50min to pick up food, it was good but Im not sure if I will return.


October 25, 2023
We had the pleasure of dining at Popa Burmese Kitchen today. Our host A.J. was both welcoming and informative about the menu and his suggestions were all delicious. I would highly recommend this fabulous restaurant.


October 07, 2023
Food is always delicious! Love the baos. Service is professional and friendly. Will definitely come again.


July 29, 2023
Excellent food and service !


July 16, 2023
Very tasty curry fish and curry lamb. I did quibble that the portions were a bit too small.


June 18, 2023
Delicious food and so tasty!


May 26, 2023
Good food and good service. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It was our first time at a Burmese restaurant and Rahul helped us with selecting the items from the menu. Great value for the money spent.


April 17, 2023
The best restaurant at Bayview Village if you are not eating at this place you are missing the best food PLEASE TRY THIS RESTAURANT


January 02, 2023
The Day after New Year’s Day my wife and I chose to lunch at POPA restaurant at Bayview Village mall, a restaurant relatively new. Over the years we have been to most restaurants in BV but POPA is a lovely dining experience. We found the cuisine a perfect experience of delicious food. The staff was friendly and provided excellent service for us helped by the waitress to choose the best dishes for my wife who needed soft and minced, not-so-spicy food. We ordered Eggplant Bao, Mohinga, a fish-based soup, Chinatown noodles and Semolina cake. She relished every bit of it as they were flavourful and chewy. I loved the caramelized tofu in the dish of vegetarian noodles which was so satisfying with its fragrant and tender slices of vegetables. In the end, I realized not only the food was enormous in taste and flavour and the service was fast it was also goodvalue for money and a place to visit again with family and friends.